Long-pressing in VEXcode 123 leads to many options.
The following article will cover:
- The Context Menu in the Workspace
- The Context Menu of Block(s):
The Context Menu in the Workspace
Long-pressing in the Workspace in VEXcode 123 leads to the following options:
Undo: will reverse the most recent action.
For example, in the following project, the [Turn for] block was deleted. Selecting 'Undo' reverses that action.
Redo: will reverse the 'Undo.'
In the last example, the [Turn for] block was deleted and the 'Undo' reversed that action. Selecting 'Redo' will reverse the 'Undo' so that the [Turn for] block is deleted.
Clean up Blocks: organizes the blocks so that they are all in a vertical line.
Add Note: notes can be added to the Workspace.
Delete Blocks: all of the blocks in the Workspace can be deleted at once.
The Context Menu of Block(s)
Long-pressing on a block in VEXcode 123 leads to the following options:
Duplicate Blocks: this action will make an exact copy of the blocks selected.
Delete Blocks: individual or groups of blocks can be deleted.