In order to keep your progress while working on a project, VEXcode 123 has an automatic backup feature.
If you are in a classroom that shares devices and do not want a student to see the previous student’s code, start a new project before closing the VEXcode 123 tab.
Please note that if you have multiple VEXcode 123 tabs open in your web browser, the auto backup will ONLY store the project in the last tab that was closed. The other projects will not be backed up.
Auto Backup in a Project on code123.vex.com
While working on a project in the Web-based VEXcode 123, your web browser may unexpectedly or accidentally be closed. To restore your project, simply reopen VEXcode 123 in your Chrome-based web browser.
Once the project has been restored, it is recommended that you save the project.
If you have selected a block or modified a restored project and attempt to open a new project, you will be prompted to save.
Note: If you restore a project and immediately attempt to open a new project, you will not be prompted to save.