Context Menu - Tutorials

Right-clicking or Long-pressing in VEXcode V5 Blocks leads to many options. 

The following article will cover:

  • The Context Menu in the Programming area
    • Undo
    • Redo
    • Clean up Blocks
    • Add Note
    • Delete Blocks

 

  • The Context Menu of Block(s):
    • Duplicate Blocks
    • Disable Blocks
    • Enable Blocks
    • Delete Blocks

The Context Menu in the Programming area

Right-clicking or Long-pressing in the Programming area in VEXcode V5 Blocks leads to the following options:

  • Undo: will reverse the most recent action.

For example, in the following project, the turn for block was deleted. Selecting “Undo” reverses that action.

  • Redo: will reverse the “Undo.”

In the last example, the turn for block was deleted and the “Undo” reversed that action. Selecting “Redo” will reverse the “Undo” so that the turn for block is deleted.

  • Clean up Blocks: organizes the blocks so that they are all in a vertical line.

 

  • Delete Blocks: all of the blocks in the Programming area can be deleted at once.

For more information about deleting blocks, view the article How to Delete Blocks - VEXcode V5 Blocks.


The Context Menu of Block(s)

Right-clicking or Long-pressing on a block in VEXcode V5 Blocks leads to the following options:

  • Duplicate Blocks: this action will make an exact copy of the blocks selected.

  •  Disable Blocks: This action will treat the block as a comment so that is has no effect on the project

Disable_Block.png

disableblock2.png

For more information about disabling blocks, view the article How to Disable and Enable Blocks - VEXcode V5 Blocks.

  • Enable Blocks: This action will enable a currently disabled block.

enableblock.png

EnableBlock2.png

For more information about enabling blocks, view the article How to Disable and Enable Blocks - VEXcode V5 Blocks.

  • Delete Blocks: individual or groups of blocks can be deleted.

For more information about deleting blocks, view the article How to Delete Blocks - VEXcode V5 Blocks.